Life is too short to.. (NaBloPoMo #10)

Life is too short to say no.

Suffering from panic attacks, I find myself saying no the the things I want to do the most by fear that’ll either freak out or be judged.

It sucks. I can’t count how many things I regret of not doing just because I was scared. But I say no anyways. The fear takes over and it doesn’t matter if I know I’ll regret it later. I can’t do it.

I regret not doing that huge ziplane that made you fly over Las Vegas, I regret not kissing that boy I liked just because I panicked when he got too close to me, I regret not dancing at every parties I go to because I’m afraid to be surrounded by too many people looking at me, I regret arriving late at school, on purpose, because I was too afraid to have a panic attack in the middle of the class.

I should say yes, because life is way to short for not doing what you really want to.

Leave a Reply

